One Reason It Is Great To Be Married

One of my favorite posts was “Two Reasons It’s Good To Be A Guy“.

I had so much fun with your comments.

Well, in this case, I am sharing one reason it’s great to be married. Emergencies happen and when you’re flying solo, you don’t always have someone you can count on in a pinch. But being married is different. When emergencies happen, you have someone that can save the day. As was the case here, there was a major crisis in the house. Right smack in the middle of hair drying, the hair dryer exploded. I mean come on people!! Right in the middle?!! Do these manufacturers even know or care to know how inconvenient that is? They should really build these things to burn out/explode at the end of a hair drying session, not in the middle. Clearly, that’s the solution.

Anyhow, I found out quickly that a girl can’t have partially wet hair. So, to save the day, I got sent immediately to Walgreens to buy cool stuff…like this hair dyer! It reminded me of all the other times I got to go to Walgreens and buy cool stuff. That my friends is one reason it’s great to be married. I would otherwise never get to experience the thrill of searching through aisles and aisles of non-manly stuff and pulling my hair out with all the different styles/models of whatever it is, in this case hair dryers.

First photo: Conair 1875 magically catches fire and burns through the cord. Nice smell in the bathroom. Fortunately, no injuries.

CONAIR EXPLOSION

conairexplosion

 

REVLON QUIETNESS

Second photo: This is what I picked up, the “next evolution” in hair dryer technology. I stayed away from Conair. Instead, I picked up a Revlon. But I got the 50% quieter model. Awesome. That one feature makes this a trip well worth it.

revlonhairdryer

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. You are so funny! As you can tell from my last post dated August 23rd, I’ve taken an unintentional leave of absence from the blogging world. I just have too many other things pulling on my time. I don’t have time to read most of the blogs I’ve subscribed to. I just file them in a folder “to read later”. However, I always take time to read yours. They are short enough to read when I get them, and they almost ALWAYS make me laugh. Thank you for that.
    And if I ever get back to blogging myself, you get partial credit for keeping me interested. 🙂

    Reply
    • Hey my friend, that was soooo nice and a pleasant surprise this morning!!! And I did notice that, it’s been a while!! I completely understand though, there are so many things eating up our time…it’s tough for me make the time really, but that is why my posts are so short. I totally feel your pain. Anyhow, thank you so much for dropping this note to me.

      For the record, those blueberry eyeballs are still freaking me out. For anyone wondering what I’m talking about, it’s this post http://rhondaerb.com/2013/08/23/rs-ts-and-hurry-up-please/

      Reply
      • Haha! Thanks Scott, and thanks for the shout out, you sly devil, you. 🙂

        Reply

Leave a Reply

