A Year Of Randomness (And Awesomeness)

I just got a notification from WordPress that I’ve been on here for a year now. Nice!

But I’m sure most of you agree, it wouldn’t be nearly as fun if we didn’t have such a great community of fellow bloggers. I have thoroughly enjoyed reading so many of your various posts – very entertaining.

So cheers to you, my fellow blogger friends, thanks for making my year a ton of fun and well worth it. I’ve gotten a lot of enjoyment out of it!

Oh – I love the caption they gave me too – “Keep up the good blogging!” I seriously doubt anyone at WordPress.com even knows my blog exists much less thinks my blog is any “good,” but hey, they gotta say something encouraging!

wordpress_award_sappenfield

Leave a comment

16 Comments

  1. Congrats! Those generic notifications crack me up too. šŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Aww, I think it’s some good blogging!

    Reply
  3. Congratulations. šŸ™‚ I’ve learned to blog for myself first. I’ve been at it for a few years and still have days with no visits. Just keep swimming.

    Reply
    • Same to you! I love the site of those blueberry muffins btw! Oh and you can tell I have kids because when you said “just keep swimming” all I could think of is Finding Nemo.

      Reply
      • Lol. My 21 month old isn’t nearly as entranced with Finding Nemo as I am. I really dragged my husband to opening day of that movie. We were the only couple without small children in that whole theatre. Lol.

        Reply
        • Hahahah, that’s hilarious and I love it!! I hear ya, I’m a fan of these animated movies. Waiting for the sequel to come out.

          Reply
  4. Your blog is good! šŸ™‚ congrats on one year!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

