Beach Time Makes Everyone Happy

Unless of course, you don’t like the beach. If that’s you, look away now!!

How is it possible that mother nature can create a tree with a perfectly round circle made for photos? That was very considerate.

Mother nature made a perfectly round circle just for picture time

Mother nature made a perfectly round circle just for picture time

The beautiful narrow drive up to Botany Bay

The beautiful narrow drive up to Botany Bay

Sam is smiling, but really he was done with pictures before we started

He is smiling, but really he was done with pictures before we started

We found every possible challenge on every dead tree possible, no branches broke, thus no broken bones

We found every possible challenge on every dead tree possible, no branches broke, thus no broken bones

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. I’m one of those crazy people that doesn’t like it very much. Just too much sand. If it weren’t for the sand, I would LOVE it. 🙂 But, that tree is pretty awesome!

    Reply
    • That’s ok, I know a ton of people that don’t like the beach…but I like people like you that can appreciate all the other things minus the sand. So, there ya go! :>

      Reply
  2. Yaz

     /  04/11/2013

    Lovely pictures, and especially lovely kiddies!

    Reply
    • Thank you!! They are so sweet, it’s hard to believe I’m so lucky to have such awesome kids. I just have to be grateful every day!

      Reply
  3. These photos are brilliant… your son is like my second daughter… she is done with photos long before we start.. but usually a trooper. Those trees are amazing. Makes me want to cross the ocean just to go visit… and we LOVE the beach!!! Keep having fun.

    Reply
    • Hahahah, yea, totally, we’re the same way! They are like me…”photos?” Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooo….I guess I don’t set a good example.

      Reply
  4. Beaches are magical. Everyone transforms while on one, usually in a positive way! Beautiful Kids! I am the happiest when on a beach.

    Reply
    • You are so right…I think you nailed it on the head. For some reason it puts everything in perspective (until you have to go to work the next day). But while you’re out there, stress seems to fade away!

      Reply
  5. Scott, Please visit http://www.beccslifeforum.wordpress.com to obtain your bloggers award. It is under my own post of inspiring blogger, that’s where you will find out the rules etc. Keep writing! 🙂

    Reply
  6. Excellent photos, especially the one of the narrow drive!

    Reply
    • Oh thank you!! I am so glad you like it! Reason being, it’s going to be the back splash page to a new site I’m going to launch in the near future…so glad you left this note!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

