Ralph Macchio Skateboards! Who Knew!

Yea, that’s right, I am the first i-reporter to make this observation.  Although it won’t be picked up by CNN anytime soon because it’s not really him.

Apparently, I went through an awkward looking stage and tried to impersonate the Karate Kid.  When you’re digging through files looking for stuff and you run across this, it kind of takes you back.

So two photos in this post.  Captions included.

ralphmacchio

Keanu Reeves could have surfed that cowlick in my hair and caught Bodhi, no problem.

And of course here's the Karate Kid skateboarding. I love how the paper said I was an old pro, yet I'm the one sitting down. I removed my friend's name because I'm sure he'd not want to be associated with this photo anymore.

And of course here’s the Karate Kid skateboarding. I love how the paper said I was an old pro, yet I’m the one sitting down. I removed my friend’s name because I’m sure he’d not want to be associated with this photo anymore.

Leave a comment

18 Comments

  1. Great socks in the skateboarding pic! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Haha! Looking good! Just remember….wax on….wax off!

    Reply
  3. pugeebunnie

     /  03/30/2013

    Hahaha, love the catching Bohdi comment!

    Reply
  4. Dead ringer for Ralph! HAHA! Wax on…

    Reply
  5. This whole thing is hilarious! You crack me up!

    Reply
    • You know, it’s insane, I pulled out that picture from some random file I had in a cabinet and told my wife, wow, I look like the Karate Kid. Her response “wow, you really do.”

      Reply
      • Well, that might be a good thing. I saw him on a recent season of Dancing With the Stars (don’t laugh, I watch it for my mother!). He still looks like a kid. Maybe you won’t age much either!

        Reply
  1. What’s Up Dog! | about ss

Leave a Reply

