The Amazing Cosmic Brownies (Apparently)

If they were to ever freshly press a child’s writing piece, this might be in contention!

5 Compelling Reasons

So here you have it, 5 compelling reasons why our 8 year old should have cosmic brownies. If you don’t know what cosmic brownies are, don’t worry, I didn’t either, but they are real products, from someone named Little Debbie. This is partly what happens when you’re child learns how to use Microsoft Word in school and comes home with that new found creative outlet. I’m sure many parents can attest to similar.

cosmisbrownies

5 reasons I should have cosmic brownies — from an 8 year old

Sugary treats

You know, now that I think about it more, it makes it seem like our child never gets any treats. That’s not the case, but her taking the time to type up a letter like this and print it out for every member of the family makes it seems like that.  I’m afraid if we don’t give her one she’s going to go to a friend’s house and binge on them.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. Just never forget who the parent is and save the treat for exceptionally awesome reward. You don’t want to be making big deposits into your dentist’s college fund later. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Pretty convincing little one…

    Reply
  3. I am going to warn you now, if she is this savy at this age…you are in major trouble when she becomes a teenager. We have a son that can argue his position, until you are so confused where your position started at, that his argument actually makes some sense!

    Reply
    • Oh no! Seriously, that will be bad! That’s hilarious about your son, that cracks me up…because I feel like I am like that with my wife and now I’ll have that problem later with my daughter. By the way, every 6 months or so my wife and celebrate because she was wrong about something…it’s so rare that we take time to celebrate I was right about something!

      Reply
  4. Do you have any posts that aren’t hilarious? Maybe the technology-type…I confess I skip those cuz I just don’t care. Lol. But everything I DO read is so stinkin’ funny! You need to prepare yourself for teenage years if your daughter is already this adept at arguing her position! Haha, looks like she got your sense of humor, as well.
    From a female point of view, don’t ruin the poor girl’s life by making her be the only girl in her class who has never tasted cosmic brownies. She may not even like them. (One can hope!) 🙂

    Reply
    • I am so glad you posted this because we did in fact let her have it! And she said they were the best ever! I’m glad we got around to getting them for her, like you said, I didn’t want to deprive her! :> But I am so glad you like my posts, that cracks me up, I am so happy I’ve give you a grin (thank you for that)! And yea, the technical posts, man those are tough to put an interesting spin on, but I try. Of course, they are what they are, so I can only do so much. But hopefully someone technical will read them and think they are somewhat easy to move through. I have a question for you, do you have any secret blogger tips on keeping up with posts you want to read from people? I find I miss a lot. Maybe that’s just the nature of it, you have to be “on” all the time to make sure you don’t miss something. Oh well if that’s the case, I only have so many hours of non-tiredness I can spend on blogs.

      Reply
      • Well, there are some of those technical yawners (just kidding) that I will need to read at some point, because there really are some things I’d like to learn when I get time. When that time comes, your site is the first place I’ll go because if anyone can keep it interesting, it’s probably you. (no pressure)
        Wow, no one has asked me for blog advice before. I guess it’s pretty obvious I’m new at this. I have a hard time keeping up with all of it, although the posts I’m most likely to read are the ones I’ve subscribed to by email. April has been especially stressful in that area because I joined this crazy A to Z Challenge (have mercy), and the plus is it makes me post every day but, they also want you to read and comment on at least five other blogs in the challenge everyday. That can get really time consuming. I’ve had so much in my “real” life going on that I’m doing all this challenge stuff in the wee hours of the morning so I’m a bit of a zombie. (So if I ramble on nonsensically please forgive me! 🙂 ) The blogs that I’ve just clicked on the “follow” button and are added to my reader but not email tend to get forgotten. Sadly yours was one of those. I say sadly because I definitely enjoy yours more than some of those I’m actually subscribed to by email. I may need to do some adjusting!
        Hope that makes sense or helps in some way, I don’t actually remember what I said. LOL I need some sleep. But I’ll still be up for several hours. 🙂
        Anyway, my advice would be if you’ve figured out some that you really want to read and are missing/forgetting about them, subscribe by email. Of course that only works if you’re a regular email checker. 🙂

        Reply
        • That’s right, no pressure!! And what a great response by the way, that was terrific, thank you! Wow, that A to Z challenge sounds tough! But maybe I’m having the same issue, I need to think about it more. I have many coming to email, but those that aren’t, I seem to miss those (for obvious reasons). What you’ve hit on is probably the best advice and most common sense approach…thanks for the tip.

          Reply
        • Oh and I totally understand, don’t worry, in all honesty, my posts are just so random and all over the place, there’s no sense in subscribing via email unless you like to get completely random things, like ralph macchio skateboarding! :>

          Reply

Leave a Reply

