I Don’t Always Drink Coffee

Well, actually yes, I do always drink coffee.  But what I was going to say before I rudely interrupted myself was I don’t always drink coffee, but when I do, I prefer to pay with cash.  Ok, not as funny as the Dos Equis commercials we all know and love, I admit.

pay cash and become debt free

But just as exciting was a good friend of mine that approached me yesterday to tell me they were almost out of debt, mortgage excluded.  My response was sheer joy.  I’m someone that truly appreciates your efforts to become debt free, no matter what life keeps throwing your way.  Fortunately I can say the same about my better half.  We’re on the same page and that makes all the difference in the world.

So, I do a virtual toast to you my friend.

Keep up the good work!

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Be Well And Happy

     /  03/20/2013

    Thanks for dropping by my blog… I LOVE coffee. My sons bought me an electric coffee grinder for my birthday (I hope they didn’t get into debt by doing so). I have a little morning ritual with my coffee beans. I’m sure it’s terribly unhealthy, but just one a day…. it’s my only addiction these days.

    Reply
    • Hey, same to you!! And I’m so jealous…I’ve had 3 today already! Argh…that’s not good for me. I just love coffee. Please tell me how you don’t overindulge like me.

      Reply
      • Be Well And Happy

         /  03/20/2013

        I just really take my time over that one beautiful cup of freshly ground coffee haha! quality not quantity kind of thing.

        Reply
        • Yea, I hear ya…I take the quality + quantity approach unfortunately. I enjoy every last drop until I refill.

          Reply
          • Be Well And Happy

             /  03/20/2013

            ;-)) drink lots of water too….. save your poor kidneys lol.

            Reply
            • Ah I hope coffee is good for the ol kidneys, but I am starting to think its not based on your comment. Fortunately I drink a ton of water.

              Reply
              • Be Well And Happy

                 /  03/20/2013

                they starting to think that coffee is good for the prevention of Alzheimers…. if that makes you feel better. But yes, coffee is terrible for our adrenals but lots of things are terrbile for us…. i take the zen approach – if you’re going to do something, do it properly, take your time and relax about it!

                Reply
  2. I LOVE coffee – I just have to stop buying it so much!

    Reply
    • Yea me too! It’s like a comfort food for me, if that makes any sense!!

      Reply
      • I love the ‘ritual’ around coffee…either going to a cafe and taking my time over one on the weekend or a takeaway on the way to work – getting in a bit of coffee loveliness before my work day hits! This week I have a NO SPEND challenge….I will miss coffee!!

        Reply
        • Wow, no coffee for a week? Sheesh, that’s hard core. I could do it, but I wouldn’t like it. Such a great mission you’re on, I think it could inspire others to follow suit. Best of luck this week!!

          Reply

Leave a Reply

