An Office Scarecrow

Good Old Fashioned Office Humor

scott sappenfield

cctv system

At my day job, I recently went through the motions (request for proposal, evaluation, legal, technology, finance, etc) and installed a closed circuit video recording system.  We now have a bunch of “eyes in the sky” as I like to call them.

Well, one associate thinks its quite funny (and I wholeheartedly agree) to periodically put small, harmless little stuff just in sight of one of the cameras.  The idea is that when someone checks out the camera system, they’ll see it.  You get the idea.  I was out of the loop about these little shenanigans and just came to find out about them recently.

The other day, this associate asked if I had any ideas how to make a “face” for something.  A face?  Ah, the cameras – that’s how I found out about these shenanigans.  Needless to say, we came up with cardboard, scissors and a sharpie.  And here was the end result.

I know you won’t be busting a gut necessarily, but I love it.  I had to share.  The real laugh was the 2 seconds of laughter we heard coming from the guy who happened across this on the CCTV system.  For 15 minutes of work…Well Played, says us.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

