The New York Rats

The rats won’t bother me!

My little one wants to go to New York so badly, or “badley” as she wrote.  I have no clue where she got this in her head.

I worked in Manhattan (thank you Marriott Times Square) for about 9 months and loved it.  Valerie flew up to see me time and again.  It was great, but we don’t really talk about it.  No reason why we don’t, but it doesn’t come up that often.  You’d think that’d be the reason she wants to go (from us talking about it), but I’m thinking she got the idea from someone that told her an American Girl doll store is in New York.

Anyhow, I just had to share.  What an adorable letter (and formal – addressed to Valerie and David).  How can we continue to say no to her year after year when she’s willing to pay her way and won’t mind the rats (see the P.s. at the bottom)?  That’s good because I remember I was once startled by a rat that was the size of a large cat.  Anyhow, enjoy.

Click on it to view it larger – sorry it’s not the greatest clarity, but it works.

daughter wants to go to NY so badley

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

