People Hibernate And Feed The Baby

See kids, bears aren’t the only things that hibernate

That was pretty much the only thing that I wanted the kids to learn on our trip to Asheville, NC this past weekend.  I crawled up into a little crevice (and almost fell twice) to demonstrate.

We went up to Asheville for a baby shower and got in a good hike in the mountains.  It was so nice to be outside in gorgeous weather.  I guess I should add another important teaching moment for the kids.  We were supposed to write advice for the new mom-to-be.  My advice to her was just to remember to “feed the baby.”

So I guess 2 things learned on this trip.

hibernation

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. MJstillhoping

     /  05/13/2013

    I have nominated you for the Best Moments Award. I hope you will accept. – http://mymomsmemoirs.wordpress.com/2013/05/13/best-moment-award/

    Reply
    • You are so nice! Thank you! I’ll check it out. The whole awards thing is very confusing to me, I have to take some time to figure it out!!

      Reply
  2. christy

     /  05/14/2013

    Scott, that is such a hilarious picture!

    Reply
  3. You make a good Papa Bear. :)

    Reply
    • Hahaha, nice call! That got a good laugh from me…that didn’t even occur to me. I sure hope so, if I can get my kids to be healthy, happy and stress free (something I’m not always good at doing myself), I’ll be soooooooo glad.

      Reply
  4. Great ridiculous pic! We were in Asheville this past weekend, too. Really beautiful, warm and green compared to Boone where it’s been relentlessly cold and dreary for weeks.

    Reply
    • Oh very nice! And by the way, I love Boone…but I do know what you’re talking about…can be bone cold at times. Sounds like you enjoyed Asheville as much as we did.

      Reply
  5. Hi Scott! My family and I are going to Asheville in a couple of weeks. It will be my first time. Thanks for liking my unfinished Emperor Angelfish!

    Reply
    • Oh wow you will love it!! That’s so great to hear. I hope the weather is nice so you can truly enjoy the blue ridge parkway and other areas. Have a great time!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 682 other followers

