What Can You Buy For 8 Cents?

nothingbutnetworth.comI can’t even imagine all the different, and potentially hilarious, responses you’d get to that question!

Well that’s exactly how much money NothingButNetWorth.com made in February, $0.08.  Well, that’s hilarious too in its own right.  That’s not why I created the site, but while I was at it, why not make 8 cents.

Some other interesting facts

January 26, 2013 – the launch date of NothingButNetWorth.com

15 minutes – how long it took to launch the site

$222.31 – how much the site has cost me to operate

33 – the number of countries of people who have used the site

$1,767,083 – average total assets of everyone that has used the site

$379,432 - average total debts of everyone that has used the site

$1,387,651 - average net worth (assets – debts) of everyone that has used the site

3 – the number of people who have posted their net worth results on the blog for others to see (Janie M., Traci, Anonymous)

2 – the number of people who have clicked the Facebook “Like” button on the homepage

Locations of everyone

This is probably the coolest thing, people across the globe have calculated their personal net worth.  Here’s where they are from:

Australia
Bangladesh
Barbados
Botswana
Canada
China
Costa Rica
Dominican Republic
Ethiopia
France
French Polynesia
Guam
Guatemala
India
Korea, Republic of
Kuwait
Lebanon
Malaysia
New Zealand
Nigeria
Pakistan
Philippines
Romania
Serbia and Montenegro
Singapore
Slovenia
South Africa
Sri Lanka
Thailand
United Arab Emirates
United States
Vanuatu
Zimbabwe

Thank you, thank you, thank you

To each and every one of you who have used the site, I give you a big virtual hug, a big thank you if you will.  I appreciate it.  It has been lots of fun to run this site and seeing the data come in real-time has been great.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. Here’s 8 cents for you….I went to the site and tried it. Fun! My net worth surprised me. So why do I still live pay check to pay check? Thanks for the reality check….

    Reply
    • Hey Cindy! I love it…that cracked me up, your 8 cents! Thanks for leaving this note. I suspect you’re in good company here.

      Reply
  2. christy

     /  03/10/2013

    Hahaaaaaa!!!! Oh my sides hurt from laughing about the 8 cent return, bro!!! But, that beats my zero income from having no site … :p

    Reply
    • Hahaha, you know it. You know I’ve always aspired to create an 8 cent site. I hear people want a 5 second car, whatever that means, but me, no, I want an 8 cent site. Sweet.

      Reply
  3. Enjoyed your enthusiam … I am sure d site will grow leaps n bounds :)

    Reply
  4. LOL, well it is true that 8 cents is more than zero cents. Ever the optimist over here! I like what you are doing, and I like that you can find the humor in it! Thanks for liking and following my blog!

    Reply
    • Hey Cari!! Thank you leaving this note, I love your blog, it has such a good vibe to it. Makes you happy, if that makes any sense. Oh and yea, I agree, 8 cents is better than 0 cents!! :>

      Reply
      • Thank you! I really appreciate that, and yes it does make sense. I’m glad you think so. I try to be my regular sarcastic self without making it too much of a downer, lol!

        Reply
  5. Every time I see someone click to my site from my gravatar I thank you! I had to have my laptop repaired so my kids are slagging me that my writing is costing me money!! Hope things pick up.

    Reply
    • That is too funny!! Thanks for leaving this note because it’s so great to know this little tidbit is helpful. It’s great when we can learn from our fellow bloggers in whatever way possible!

      Reply
  1. Swedish, Spanish, Swahili, Oh My! | about ss

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 682 other followers

